Jason Bourne is back and he remembers everything new trailer

Jason Bourne is back and he remembers everything new trailer ..

The new Bourne movie will be entitled, slightly unimaginatively, ‘Jason Bourne’

Bourne is running again, in a post Bush world, but things have changed and he says   “I remember everything.” and “I know who I am,”

The CIA want him to be perfect weapon

Jason Bourne is back and he remembers everything new trailer

According to Damon “Without giving too much of it away, it’s Bourne through an austerity-riddled Europe and in a post-Snowden world. It seems like enough has changed, you know? There are all these kinds of arguments about spying and civil liberties and the nature of democracy.”

Tommy Lee Jones is in charge at the CIA and Julia Stiles returns as agent Nicky Parsons. The movie is released July 16, and a new Jeremy Renner version is in pre-production.

17 thoughts on “Jason Bourne is back and he remembers everything new trailer

    • I’d prefer retreading franchises all the time but what can I say I love Matt Damon and I love Jason Bourne. For me Ultimatum felt like too much of a repeat of Supremacy which is not to say that I didn’t like it or I’m not looking forward to this. I just hope the filmmakers make good on their promises to bring something fresh to it along with all the tried and true things we love about the series. Legacy tried some new things but is just not as good a movie. Renner can be great but Cross was a wash.

      Like

    • I’d prefer not retreading franchises all the time but what can I say I love Matt Damon and I love Jason Bourne. For me Ultimatum felt like too much of a repeat of Supremacy which is not to say that I didn’t like it or I’m not looking forward to this. I just hope the filmmakers make good on their promises to bring something fresh to it along with all the tried and true things we love about the series. Legacy tried some new things but is just not as good a movie. Renner can be great but Cross was a wash. What did you think of The Martian last year?

      Like

  1. For me I am not so concerned about something new from a movie franchise such as this, but obviously it needs to move on and bring something new to the table. The main difference compared to the Renner version, for me, is that Renner just doesn’t have that screen presence that Damon brings with him, Damon is a ‘movie star’ Renner is not. The other big difference is Greengrass who seems to have mastered this franchise and it doesnt work without him.
    I liked the Martian but it is not Damons best, although it was one of the best movies of last year.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is a good opportunity for Greengrass since many will be watching this new installment of the franchise. Matt and Tom Cruise–they sure know how to keep a character going for decades. And now both are older and fit, doing stunts, and I admire both.

    Liked by 1 person

    • A lot of Easter Eggs in Bond films now but is that inevitable after 50 years and 23 films. I’ll admit I don’t mind. Familiarity aside, do you belive there is merit in a Skyfall as opposed to a Quantum of Solace?

      Like

Leave a Reply

