Is it me or does the Ghostbusters promo material just look crap?

Is it me or does the Ghostbusters promo material just look crap

The much anticipated reboot of the 80s classic comedy is almost upon us. And as usual the studio is pushing out its promo material to boost interest in the movie.

Is it me or does the Ghostbusters promo material just look crap.

Many people are already unhappy the the classic male cast has been swapped for an all female lineup of Melissa McCarthy, Kristen Wiig, Kate McKinnon, Leslie Jones with  Chris Hemsworth presumably thrown in there as eye candy for the girls.

Is it me or does the Ghostbusters promo material just look crap..

I personally have no problem with the female recasting, but I do have a problem with the promo shots that, to me, look either like someone did them on Photoshop or posters for some kitchen cleaning product.

Is it me or does the Ghostbusters promo material just look crap...

The cast all look out of place and uncomfortable, they all seem to have a ‘what am I doing here’? look on their faces. There is nothing funny about the images and nothing remotely cool about them.

This just does not look like good advertising for the movie at all.

Here is a shot from the 84 version, to me, this looks like these guys are having fun and makes me want to know what the movie is about.

CguY0oZW4AA2wd1

And the trailer is also missing laughs and ‘atmosphere’

3 thoughts on “Is it me or does the Ghostbusters promo material just look crap?

Leave a Reply

