Daniel Craig not quitting Bond after all? ‘I’ve got the best job in the world’

Will he? Won’t he? It’s the question that has plagued Bond fans for the better part of the year – or at least since Spectre was released.

And it looks like Daniel Craig is still happy to keep us all guessing, as despite previously saying he would rather “slash his wrists” than play the role of James Bond again, now it seems Daniel is still up for returning again after all.

“They say that shit sticks, and that definitely stuck,” he said at the New Yorker Festival last night (October 8) when recalling that particular statement, Vulture reports.

“It was the day after filming [stopped on Spectre],” he explained. “I’d been away from home for a year.”

Craig also added that the physical strains of the role coupled with the filming schedule taking him a great distance away from his family had all taken its toll on him – but not enough to completely dampen his spirits about playing 007.

“Boo-hoo,” he added. “It’s a good gig. I enjoy it.”

He continued: “As far as I’m concerned, I’ve got the best job in the world. I’ll keep doing it as long as I still get a kick out of it.”

Source: Daniel Craig not quitting Bond after all? ‘I’ve got the best job in the world’

One thought on “Daniel Craig not quitting Bond after all? ‘I’ve got the best job in the world’

Leave a Reply

